Red - Tail Books
Select New Releases,
Gently Used Books
& Audio Books

204 N Florence St
Casa Grande
(520)836-0370
Tue - Fri 11-4pm
Casa Grande Pinal Co County Az Arizona Bookstore Bookstores Book store stores Books for sale New release gently used audio books childrens local regional Christian religion religious anime manga mystery thriller scifi science fiction fantasy romance
Inventory
Search for Another Book
Author: Title:
(ex. "Nora Roberts" OR "Roberts, Nora" OR "Nora" OR "Roberts" )
Backlands

Description:
In the New York Times bestselling Hard Country, Michael McGarrity gave readers ?an expansive, lyrical period Western in the tradition of A. B. Guthrie Jr. and Larry McMurtry” (Hampton Sides). Now McGarrity continues his richly authentic epic of life on the last vestiges of the twentieth-century American frontier. Scarred by the loss of an older brother he idolized, estranged from a father he barely knows, and deeply troubled by the failing health of a mother he adores, young Matthew Kerney is suddenly and irrevocably forced to set aside his childhood and take on responsibilities far beyond his years. When the world spirals into the Great Depression and drought settles like a plague over the nation, Matt must abandon his own dreams to salvage the Kerney ranch. Plunged into a deep trough of dark family secrets, hidden crimes, broken promises, and lies, Matt must struggle to survive on the unforgiving, sun-blasted Tularosa Basin.

Reserve Book


Darby FamilyNunnaley FamilyRed-Tail Books redtailbooks Casa Grande Pinal County Arizona Bookstore Book store Books for sale redtailbooks.com maricopa eloy arizona city coolidge florence mystery thriller romance historical paranormal science fiction sci-fi fantasy westerns horror large print fiction children childrens new used regional local maps travel educational reference christian religion spiritual newage health fitness family inspirational classics young adult Pinal County eloy arizona city coolidge florence mystery thriller romance historical paranormal science fiction sci-fi fantasy westerns horror large print fiction children childrens new used regional local maps travel educational reference christian religion spiritual newage health fitness family inspirational classics young adult
Red-Tail Books 204 N Florence St Casa Grande, Az 85122 (520) 836-0370   |   338679 Visitors (Counter reset on 01/01/2014)