Red - Tail Books
Select New Releases,
Gently Used Books
& Audio Books

204 N Florence St
Casa Grande
(520)836-0370
Tue - Fri 11-4pm
Casa Grande Pinal Co County Az Arizona Bookstore Bookstores Book store stores Books for sale New release gently used audio books childrens local regional Christian religion religious anime manga mystery thriller scifi science fiction fantasy romance
Inventory
Search for Another Book
Author: Title:
(ex. "Nora Roberts" OR "Roberts, Nora" OR "Nora" OR "Roberts" )
Extreme Indifference

Description:
A naked girl in handcuffs and a dog collar stumbles out of the woods, collapsing at the side of the road. She's University of Colorado coed Amy Lynch, a daughter of wealth and privilege, who was last seen at a local bar. What happened to Amy? And why has she been found in handcuffs belonging to ambitious federal judge Glenn Ballard, a man with an impeccable personal reputation? When Amy dies before she can identify her attacker, the charges against the judge become murder in the first degree under circumstances of extreme indifference. Ballard could call in some superstar lawyer to defend him. So why does he instead choose his former law student Jackie Flowers for this difficult, high-profile case? Jackie's life is tough enough already. She has dyslexia and sometimes feels like Alice in Wonderland as she fights her daily battles in what for her is a topsy-turvy world. But she got through law school on her wits, was tough enough to work for the public defender's office, and had the guts to hang out her own shingle. She now shares a set of offices in a Gothic Victorian mansion in Denver with a motley crew of lawyers, none of them overachievers. Jackie has her stellar investigator, Pilar Perez, to assist her, and now she has her high-powered new client. Would a federal judge jeopardize his reputation and career for a few hours of lust? Jackie wants to believe he's telling the truth, but can she? Ballard's is not the only case on Jackie's calendar. Her longtime client, professional arsonist Ted Wolsky, is about to get the "big bitch" -- life in prison with no chance of parole -- if she can't prove he's innocent of burning a warehouse. Ted has his weaknesses, but hedoesn't deserve to go down for life. And he claims he's innocent of this latest charge. On top of everything else, Jackie's young neighbor, Lily, who has a very special place in Jackie's heart, has reached a pivotal point in her childhood. She needs Jackie's help, but Jackie's work may stand in the way. With its riveting authenticity, colorful characters, and penetrating questions about justice and the law, "Extreme Indifference" will confirm author Stephanie Kane as one of the most appealing and entertaining of the new generation of legal thriller writers. Fans of Perri O'Shaughnessy and Lisa Scottoline will rejoice as Stephanie Kane joins the club.

Reserve Book


Darby FamilyNunnaley FamilyRed-Tail Books redtailbooks Casa Grande Pinal County Arizona Bookstore Book store Books for sale redtailbooks.com maricopa eloy arizona city coolidge florence mystery thriller romance historical paranormal science fiction sci-fi fantasy westerns horror large print fiction children childrens new used regional local maps travel educational reference christian religion spiritual newage health fitness family inspirational classics young adult Pinal County eloy arizona city coolidge florence mystery thriller romance historical paranormal science fiction sci-fi fantasy westerns horror large print fiction children childrens new used regional local maps travel educational reference christian religion spiritual newage health fitness family inspirational classics young adult
Red-Tail Books 204 N Florence St Casa Grande, Az 85122 (520) 836-0370   |   41350 Visitors (Counter reset on 01/01/2014)