Red - Tail Books
Select New Releases,
Gently Used Books
& Audio Books

204 N Florence St
Casa Grande
(520)836-0370
Tue-Fri 11-5pm
Sat Noon-4pm
Casa Grande Pinal Co County Az Arizona Bookstore Bookstores Book store stores Books for sale New release gently used audio books childrens local regional Christian religion religious anime manga mystery thriller scifi science fiction fantasy romance
Inventory
Search for Another Book
Author: Title:
(ex. "Nora Roberts" OR "Roberts, Nora" OR "Nora" OR "Roberts" )
Silent Joe

Description:
Scarred for life by a brutal father, Joe Trona found a safe haven and a loving childhood in the home of the couple who adopted him. Now he spends his days as a deputy for the Orange County sheriff's department and his nights as a driver and aide to Will Trona, the influential politician who rescued him from the Hillside Children's Home. An expert in firearms and the martial arts, Joe has been backing Will up for a long time. Still, his skill isn't enough to keep Will alive, and when his father is killed right in front of Joe's eyes, the young deputy vows to avenge him. But first he must find out how the kidnapping of a tycoon's daughter, a scam to line the pockets of Will Trona's political enemies, the murder of two Guatemalan immigrants, the unholy activities of a charismatic minister who's a close friend of the Trona family, and the strange alliance of two rival L.A. gangs are connected to Will's death.Every secret Joe uncovers leads deeper into his beloved father's murky past and ultimately his own. But the reader stays right with this extraordinary man as he battles his demons and ultimately vanquishes them. Author T. Jefferson Parker (The Blue Hour, Red Light, Laguna Heat) is one of the best thriller writers working today. Fans of Michael Connelly and Dennis Lehane--and Raymond Chandler, for that matter--will appreciate Parker's ability to create a complex, fascinating, and fully realized hero whose inner reality is brilliantly revealed by his actions. Will Trona is an equally intriguing invention; while ultimately he is an enigma, we remain convinced that he is worthy of his son's devotion. Silent Joe is a mindful, intelligent novel you can't put down. It should break Parker out with the really big boys of mystery fiction, the million-sellers with the marquee names. In fact, he's a much better writer than most of them, and unlike many, he never tells the same story twice. --Jane Adams

Reserve Book


Darby FamilyNunnaley FamilyRed-Tail Books redtailbooks Casa Grande Pinal County Arizona Bookstore Book store Books for sale redtailbooks.com maricopa eloy arizona city coolidge florence mystery thriller romance historical paranormal science fiction sci-fi fantasy westerns horror large print fiction children childrens new used regional local maps travel educational reference christian religion spiritual newage health fitness family inspirational classics young adult Pinal County eloy arizona city coolidge florence mystery thriller romance historical paranormal science fiction sci-fi fantasy westerns horror large print fiction children childrens new used regional local maps travel educational reference christian religion spiritual newage health fitness family inspirational classics young adult
Red-Tail Books 204 N Florence St Casa Grande, Az 85122 (520) 836-0370   |   5211939 Visitors (Counter reset on 01/01/2014)